2020

CITY OFFICIALS

BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS (terms expire at the end of the years listed)

		Term Expires	3	Term Expires
MAYOR - 4 YEAR TERM		End of	BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS - 3 YEAR TERM	End of
Sara Carlson		2020	Council Member Osterberg	2020
Sala Calison		2020	Richard Rentz	2021
COUNCIL MEMBERS - 4 YEA	D TEDM		John Kes	2023
1st Ward - Bill Franzen	AIX I LIXIVI	2022	Nolan Wolkow	2023
2nd Ward - Roger Thalman		2022	Mayor	2020
3rd Ward - Bobbie Osterberg		2020	Mayor	2020
4th Ward - Dave Benson		2022	BUDGET COMMITTEE - 2 YEAR TERM	
5th Ward - Todd Jensen		2020	Council Member Osterberg	2020
			Mayor Carlson	Term of Office
APPOINTED OFFICIALS - UN	EXPIRING TERM		City Clerk/Treasurer	
City Administrator	Martin Schultz		- ,	
Asst City Admin/HR Dir	Karin Tank		CABLE TV COMMISSION - 2 YEAR TERM	
Assessor	Reed Heidelberger		Jeff Meland	2022
Building Official	Lynn Timm		Gail Kulp	2020
Chief of Police	Rick Wyffels		Lennie Murray	2022
City Attorney	Tom Jacobson		Claudia Bursch	2020
Asst City Attorney	Derek Trosvig		Vacancy	TBD
Asst City Attorney	Michael Cass		School Rep - Jill Johnson	
Asst City Attorney	Gregory Donahue			
Consulting Engineer	Tim Schoonhoven		CHARTER COMMISSION - 4 YEAR TERM	
Finance Clerk	Kathy Summer		Margaret Kalina	2021
Emergency Management Dir	Jeff Karrow		Matthew Fischer	2021
Finance Director	Jane Blade		Jerry Bienias	2021
Fire Chief	Jeff Karrow		William Bevill	2024
Liquor Operations Manager	Andrew Mellgren		Vacancy	2024
Park and Facilities Div. Dir	Bill Thoennes		Brandon Johnson	2024
Community Development Dir	Mike Weber		Jeff Crosby	2024
RCC Manager	Vinnie Hennen			
Street/Stormwater Div. Dir	Dane Bosl		EXPLORE ALEXANDRIA TOURISM - 1 YEAR TI	
AIDDODT COMMISSION AN	(EADO TEDM		Council Member Franzen	2020
AIRPORT COMMISSION - 3 Y	EARS IERM	0004	DEFENDED COMP COMMITTEE A VEAD TED	
Council Member Benson		2021	DEFERRED COMP COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERI	
Josh Schafer		2023	Council Member Benson Christofer Olson - ALP	2020
Rod Karrow		2020		2020
City Engineer			City Administrator	2020
ALEXANDRIA AREA EDC JO	INT BOARD - 3 YEAR 1	ΓERM	ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - NO	TERM
Joani Nielson		2023	Mayor and City Council	
Jeff Patience		2020	, - , -	
Matthew Fischer		2021		
			HOUSING & REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY -	5 YEAR TERM
3 Township Representatives			(EXPIRES JUNE 13)	
ALEXANDRIA DEVELOPERS	LIAISON - NO TERM		Council Member Benson	2020
Council Member Benson			(Council Rep. Term - Annual 1/1 to 12/31)	
_			Nicholas Heydt	2022
ALASD - 3 YEAR TERM		_	Molly Larson	2023
Roger Thalman		2022	Scott Allen	2024
Tom Hayes		2022	Roger Thalman	2025
Chuck Nettestad		2023	Cindy Bigger	2020
Rebecca Sternquist		2023	Lawrence Keenan	2021

2020

CITY OFFICIALS

BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS

(terms expire at the end of the years listed)

INDUSTRIAL PARK BOARD OF DESIGN - 1 YEAR TERM		POLICE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION - 3 YEAR T	ERM
Council Member Jensen	2020	Jeff James	2021
		John Phillips	2022
JOINT AIRPORT ZONING BOARD - 2 YEAR TERM		Colleen Boesen	2020
Council Member Benson	2020	C S S S S S S S S S S S S S S S S S S S	
Paul Nelson	2020	PRESIDENT PROTEM OF COUNCIL - 1 YEAR TER	РM
1 ddi Noison	2020	Council Member Osterberg	2020
LAKES AREA EDA - TERM OF OFFICE		Council Member Caterberg	2020
Mayor		RCC COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TERM	
Mayor		Council Member Franzen	2021
LAKES AREA REC BOARD - (EXPIRES JULY 1) 3 YEAR	TEDM	Paul Schwartz	2021
Council Member Thalman	2021	Bruce Hanstad	2021
Council Member Triainian Council Member Jensen		Kris Juettner	2021
Council Member Jensen	2021		2022
LEGICLATIVE COMMITTEE A VEAD TERM		Chris Uhde	
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM	0000	Bill Bevill	2020
Council Member Benson	2020	Ronald Branch	2020
Council Member Franzen	2020		
City Administrator	2020	STORM WATER UTILITY COMMITTEE - 2 YEAR T	
City Attorney	2020	Mark West	2021
		Tom Klemenhagen	2021
LIQUOR COMMISSION - 1 YEAR TERM		Benjamin Zehrer	2021
Council Member Benson	2020	Gail Kulp	2020
Council Member Jensen	2020	Tim Bayerl	2020
Mayor Carlson	2020	Dwain Schuette	2020
		James Scott	2020
PARK BOARD - 3 YEAR TERM		WC INITIATIVE ECON. DEV. BOARD - 3 YEAR TER	
Council Member Osterberg	2020	Council Member Jensen	2020
Carol Radil	2020		
Marcia Weisel	2020		
Janel Gronholz	2022		
Carol Wenner	2022		
Erik Karlstad	2021		
PLANNING COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TERM			
Council Member Jensen	2020		
Kris Chisholm	2021		
Tyler Notch (unxprd term)	2020		
Chris Heuther	2022		
Deb Parrott	2022		
Susan Anderson	2021		
Adam Barnett	2021		
City Attorney			
City Engineer			
Building Official			
Community Development Dir.			
PERSONNEL COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM			
Council Member Osterberg	2020		
Mayor	2020		
City Administrator			
City Administrator Assistant Administrator/HR Director	2020		

2020 **CITY OFFICIALS**

BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS (terms expire at the end of the years listed)

STANDING COMMITTEES - NO TERMS

AIRPORT ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

*Fred Bursch *Marv Martinson

*Dan Quiggle

**Don Clobes

**Larry Pearson

LOCAL GOVT COOR COMMITTEE

Council Member Jensen Council Member Franzen

BUILDING BOARD OF APPEALS

Council Member Jensen

Jon Ladwig Paul Ringdahl Dennis Bitzen Kent Rohr Mike Klimek

JOINT FLOODWATER CONTROL BOARD

Paul Nelson

HIGHWAY

Mayor Mike Weber Rick Wyffels Tim Schoonhoven Dave Robley Marty Schultz Bill Thoennes Dane Bosl

UTILITY

Scott Gilbertson Mike Weber Ted Cash Mayor Marty Schultz Tim Schoonhoven

Jeff Karrow

*City Representatives **County Representatives ***Member At Large