### 2021 **CITY OFFICIALS**

## BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS

(terms expire at the end of the years listed)

	Term Expires End of	3	Term Expires End of
MAYOR - 4 YEAR TERM		<b>BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES - 3 YEAR TERM</b>	
Bobbie Osterberg	2024	Sara Carlson	2023
<b>G</b>		Richard Rentz	2021
COUNCIL MEMBERS - 4 YEAR TERM		Jason Bachman	2022
1st Ward - Bill Franzen	2022	Bill Finley	2022
2nd Ward - Roger Thalman	2022	Mayor Osterberg	2023
3rd Ward - Scott Allen	2024	, -	
4th Ward - Dave Benson	2022	BUDGET COMMITTEE - 2 YEAR TERM	
5th Ward - Andrew Wiener	2024	Council Member Allen	2022
		Mayor Osterberg	Term of Office
APPOINTED OFFICIALS - UNEXPIRING TERM		City Administrator	
City Administrator Martin Schultz			
Asst City Admin/HR Dir Karin Tank		CABLE TV COMMISSION - 2 YEAR TERM	
Assessor Reed Heidelberger		Jeff Meland	2021
Building Official Lynn Timm		Steve Hensley	2022
Chief of Police Scott Kent		Lennie Murray	2021
City Attorney Tom Jacobson		Vacancy	2020
Asst City Attorney Derek Trosvig		Vacancy	TBD
Asst City Attorney Michael Cass		School Rep - Jill Johnson	100
Asst City Attorney Gregory Donahue		Consol (Cop of Contract)	
Asst City Attorney Katelyn Spangrud		CHARTER COMMISSION - 4 YEAR TERM	
Consulting Engineer Tim Schoonhoven		Margaret Kalina	2021
Emergency Management Dir Jeff Karrow		Matthew Fischer	2021
Finance Director Jane Blade		Jerry Bienias	2021
Fire Chief Jeff Karrow		William Bevill	2021
Liquor Operations Manager Andrew Mellgren		Vacancy	2024
Park and Facilities Div. Dir Bill Thoennes		Brandon Johnson	2024
		Jeff Crosby	2024
Community Development Dir Mike Weber RCC Manager Vinnie Hennen		Jen Crosby	2024
Street/Stormwater Div. Dir Dane Bosl			
Street/Stormwater Div. Dir Dane Bosi			
AIRPORT COMMISSION - 3 YEARS TERM		<b>EXPLORE ALEXANDRIA TOURISM - 1 YEAR TE</b>	-RM
Council Member Benson	2021	Council Member Wiener	2021
Josh Schafer	2022	Couries Wellison Wieller	2021
Rod Karrow	2023	<b>DEFERRED COMP COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM</b>	И
City Engineer	2020	Council Member Benson	2021
Only Engineer		Christofer Olson - ALP	2021
ALEXANDRIA AREA EDC JOINT BOARD - 3 YEAR	TERM	City Administrator	2021
Joani Nielson	2022	City / tallilliou atol	2021
Jeff Patience	2023	<b>ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - NO</b>	TERM
Matthew Fischer	2021	Mayor and City Council	<u> </u>
Matthew 1 Bones	2021	Mayor and Oity Council	
3 Township Representatives		<b>HOUSING &amp; REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - 9</b>	5 YEAR TERM
<b>ALEXANDRIA DEVELOPERS LIAISON - NO TERM</b>		(EXPIRES JUNE 13)	
Council Member Benson		Council Member Allen	2024
		(Council Rep. Term - Annual 1/1 to 12/31)	- •
ALASD - 3 YEAR TERM		Nicholas Heydt	2022
Roger Thalman	2021	Molly Larson	2023
Tom Hayes	2021	Carol Wenner	2026
Chuck Nettestad	2022	Roger Thalman	2025
Rebecca Sternquist	2022	Cindy Bigger	2025
		Lawrence Keenan	2026
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

## 2021

### **CITY OFFICIALS**

### BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS

(terms expire at the end of the years listed)

INDUSTRIAL PARK BOARD OF DESIGN - 1 YEAR TERM		POLICE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION - 3 YEAR	AR TERM
Council Member Franzen	2021	Jeff James	2021
		John Phillips	2022
JOINT AIRPORT ZONING BOARD - 2 YEAR TERM		Colleen Boesen	2023
Council Member Benson	2022		
Paul Nelson	2022	PRESIDENT PROTEM OF COUNCIL - 1 YEAR	TERM
		Council Member Thalman	2021
LAKES AREA EDA - TERM OF OFFICE			
Mayor		RCC COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TERM	
•		Council Member Franzen	2021
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM		Paul Schwartz	2021
Council Member Benson	2021	Bruce Hanstad	2021
Council Member Franzen	2021	Kris Juettner	2022
City Administrator	2021	Chris Uhde	2022
City Attorney	2021	Bill Bevill	2023
ony rimornoy	202.	Ronald Branch	2023
LIQUOR COMMISSION - 1 YEAR TERM		Nonara Branon	2020
Council Member Benson	2021	<b>STORM WATER UTILITY COMMITTEE - 2 YEA</b>	R TERM
Council Member Allen	2021	Mark West	2021
Mayor Osterberg	2021	Tom Klemenhagen	2021
Mayor Cotorborg	2021	James Conn	2021
		Joel Kamholz	2022
PARK BOARD - 3 YEAR TERM		Tim Bayerl	2022
Council Member Wiener	2023	Dwain Schuette	2022
Jeremy Pedersen	2023	James Scott	2022
Jeremy Vinar	2023	James Ocoll	2022
Janel Gronholz	2023	WC INITIATIVE ECON. DEV. BOARD - 3 YEAR	TEDM
Carol Wenner	2022	Council Member Allen	2023
Erik Karlstad	2022	Council Member Allen	2023
Linda Kloubec	2021	<b>CULTURAL INCLUSIVENESS COMMITTEE - 2</b>	VEAD TEDM
Liliua Nioubec	2022	Council Member Thalman	2021
DI ANNING COMMISSION 2 VEAD TEDM		Barbara Clausen	2021
PLANNING COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TERM Council Member Franzen	2023	Joani Nielson	2021
Kris Chisholm	2021	Karen Meuwissen	2021
Tyler Notch	2023	Nicole Mace	2022
Chris Huether	2022	Kelli Minnerath	2022
Deb Parrott	2022	Carly Erickson	2022
Susan Anderson	2021	Andrew Peabody	2022
Adam Barnett	2021		
City Attorney			
City Engineer			
Building Official			
Community Development Dir.			
PERSONNEL COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM	0.5.5.1		
Council Member Thalman	2021		
Mayor Osterberg	2021		
City Administrator	2021		
Assistant Administrator/UD Director			

Assistant Administrator/HR Director

### 2021 CITY OFFICIALS

# BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS (terms expire at the end of the years listed)

### **STANDING COMMITTEES - NO TERMS**

## LOCAL GOVT COOR COMMITTEE

Council Member Wiener

Council Member Franzen

### AIRPORT ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

\*Fred Bursch

\*Marv Martinson

\*Dan Quiggle

\*\*Don Clobes

\*\*Larry Pearson

HIGHWAY

Mayor Mike Weber Scott Kent

Tim Schoonhoven Tim Erickson Marty Schultz Bill Thoennes Dane Bosl **BUILDING BOARD OF APPEALS** 

Council Member Benson

Jon Ladwig Paul Ringdahl Dennis Bitzen Kent Rohr Mike Klimek

### JOINT FLOODWATER CONTROL BOARD

Paul Nelson

\*City Representatives

\*\*County Representatives \*\*\*Member At Large

#### UTILITY

Scott Gilbertson Mike Weber Ted Cash Mayor Marty Schultz Tim Schoonhoven Jeff Karrow