2023

CITY OFFICIALS

BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS

(terms expire at the end of the years listed)

	Term Expires	3	Term Expires End of
MAYOR - 4 YEAR TERM	End of	BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES - 3 YEAR TERM	
Bobbie Osterberg	2024	Sara Carlson	2023
Bobbie Cotorborg	2021	Richard Rentz	2024
COUNCIL MEMBERS - 4 YEAR TERM		Jason Bachman	2022
1st Ward - Bill Franzen	2022	Bill Finley	2022
2nd Ward - Roger Thalman	2022	Mayor Osterberg	2023
3rd Ward - Scott Allen	2024	mayer esterberg	2020
4th Ward - Dave Benson	2022	BUDGET COMMITTEE - 2 YEAR TERM	
5th Ward - Andrew Wiener	2024	Council Member Allen	2022
		Mayor Osterberg	Term of Office
APPOINTED OFFICIALS - UNEXPIRING TERM		City Administrator	
City Administrator Martin Schultz		,	
Asst City Admin/HR Dir Karin Tank		CABLE TV COMMISSION - 2 YEAR TERM	
Assessor Reed Heidelberger		Jeff Meland	2023
Building Official Lynn Timm		Steve Hensley	2022
Chief of Police Scott Kent		Lennie Murray	2023
City Attorney Tom Jacobson		Vacancy	TBD
Asst City Attorney Derek Trosvig		Vacancy	TBD
Asst City Attorney Michael Cass		School Rep - Jill Johnson	
Asst City Attorney Gregory Donahue			
Asst City Attorney Katelyn Spangrud		CHARTER COMMISSION - 4 YEAR TERM	
Consulting Engineer Tim Schoonhoven		Margaret Kalina	2025
Emergency Management Dir Jeff Karrow		Matthew Fischer	2025
Finance Director Jane Blade		Jerry Bienias	2025
Fire Chief Jeff Karrow		William Bevill	2024
Liquor Operations Manager Andrew Mellgren		Vacancy	2024
Park and Facilities Div. Dir Bill Thoennes		Brandon Johnson	2024
Community Development Dir Mike Weber		Jeff Crosby	2024
RCC Manager Vinnie Hennen			
Street/Stormwater Div. Dir Dane Bosl		CULTURAL INCLUSIVENESS COMMITTEE - 2	YEAR TERM
		Council Member Thalman	2023
AIRPORT COMMISSION - 3 YEARS TERM		Eli Dotts	2023
Council Member Benson	2024	Joani Nielson	2023
Josh Schafer	2022	Karen Meuwissen	2023
Rod Karrow	2023	Nicole Mace	2022
City Engineer		Kelli Minnerath	2022
		Carly Erickson	2022
ALEXANDRIA AREA EDC JOINT BOARD - 3 YEAR 1		Andrew Peabody	2022
Joani Nielson	2022		_
Jeff Patience	2023	DEFERRED COMP COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TER	
Matthew Fischer	2024	Council Member Benson	2022
3 Township Representatives		Christofer Olson - ALP	2022
		City Administrator	2022
ALEXANDRIA DEVELOPERS LIAISON - NO TERM			TED.1
Council Member Benson		ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - NO	TERM
		Mayor and City Council	
ALASD - 3 YEAR TERM	0004	EVELOPE ALEVANDRIA TOURISM AND TO	FD14
Roger Thalman	2024	EXPLORE ALEXANDRIA TOURISM - 1 YEAR TI	
Tom Hayes	2024	Council Member Wiener	2022
Chuck Nettestad	2022		
Rebecca Sternquist	2022		

2023

CITY OFFICIALS

BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS

(terms expire at the end of the years listed)

	Term Expire End of	es	Term Expires <u>End of</u>
HOUSING & REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - 5 Y	EAR TERM	PLANNING COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TE	RM
(EXPIRES JUNE 13)		Council Member Franzen	2023
Council Member Allen	2024	Shane Schmidt	2024
(Council Rep. Term - Annual 1/1 to 12/31)		Tyler Notch	2023
Nicholas Heydt	2027	Chris Huether	2022
Molly Larson	2023	Deb Parrott	2022
Carol Wenner	2026	Susan Anderson	2024
Roger Thalman	2025	Adam Barnett	2024
Cindy Bigger	2025	City Attorney	
Lawrence Keenan	2026	City Engineer	
		Building Official	
INDUSTRIAL PARK BOARD OF DESIGN - 1 YEAR	TERM	Community Development Dir.	
Council Member Franzen	2022	• .	
		POLICE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION	- 3 YEAR TERM
JOINT AIRPORT ZONING BOARD - 2 YEAR TERM		Michele Boston	2024
Council Member Benson	2022	John Phillips	2022
Paul Nelson	2022	Colleen Boesen	2023
LAKES AREA EDA - TERM OF OFFICE		PRESIDENT PROTEM OF COUNCIL - 1	YEAR TERM
Mayor		Council Member Franzen	2022
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM		RCC COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TERM	
Council Member Benson	2022	Council Member Franzen	2024
Council Member Franzen	2022	Paul Schwartz	2024
City Administrator	2022	Bruce Hanstad	2024
City Attorney	2022	Kris Juettner	2022
		Chris Uhde	2022
LIQUOR COMMISSION - 1 YEAR TERM		Bill Bevill	2023
Council Member Benson	2022	Ronald Branch	2023
Council Member Wiener	2022		
Mayor Osterberg	2022	STORM WATER UTILITY COMMITTEE	- 2 YEAR TERM
		Mark West	2023
PARK BOARD - 3 YEAR TERM		Tom Klemenhagen	2023
Council Member Wiener	2023	James Conn	2023
Jeremy Pedersen	2023	Joel Kamholz	2022
Jeremy Vinar	2023	Tim Bayerl	2022
Janel Gronholz	2022	Dwain Schuette	2022
Carol Wenner	2022	Lucas Gotto (unexpired term)	2022
Erik Karlstad	2024		
Linda Kloubec	2022	WC INITIATIVE ECON. DEV. BOARD - :	3 YEAR TERM
		Council Member Allen	2023
PERSONNEL COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM			

2022

2022

2022

Council Member Thalman

Assistant Administrator/HR Director

Mayor Osterberg

City Administrator

2023 CITY OFFICIALS

BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS (terms expire at the end of the years listed)

STANDING COMMITTEES - NO TERMS

AIRPORT ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

*Fred Bursch

*Marv Martinson

*Dan Quiggle

**Don Clobes

**Larry Pearson

LOCAL GOVT COOR COMMITTEE

Council Member Wiener
Council Member Franzen

BUILDING BOARD OF APPEALS

Council Member Benson

Jon Ladwig Paul Ringdahl Dennis Bitzen Kent Rohr Mike Klimek

JOINT FLOODWATER CONTROL BOARD

Paul Nelson

HIGHWAY

Dane Bosl

Mayor Mike Weber Scott Kent Tim Schoonhoven Tim Erickson Marty Schultz Bill Thoennes

UTILITY

Scott Gilbertson Mike Weber Ted Cash Mayor Marty Schultz Tim Schoonhoven Jeff Karrow

*City Representatives
**County Representatives

***Member At Large