## 2019

# CITY OFFICIALS BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS (terms expire at the end of the years listed)

	Term Expires	3	Term Expires
MAYOR - 4 YEAR TERM	End of	BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS - 3 YEAR TERM	End of
Sara Carlson	2020	Council Member Osterberg	2020
Sala Calison	2020	Richard Rentz	2020
COUNCIL MEMBERS - 4 YEAR TERM		John Kes	2019
1st Ward - Bill Franzen	2022	Ron Kirscht	2019
2nd Ward - Roger Thalman	2022	Mayor	2020
3rd Ward - Bobbie Osterberg	2020	Mayor	2020
4th Ward - Dobble Catalberg	2022	BUDGET COMMITTEE - 2 YEAR TERM	
5th Ward - Todd Jensen	2020	Council Member Osterberg	2020
	_0_0	Mayor Carlson	Term of Office
APPOINTED OFFICIALS - UNEXPIRING TERM		City Clerk/Treasurer	
City Administrator Martin Schultz		2.3, 2.2	
Asst City Admin/HR Dir Karin Tank		CABLE TV COMMISSION - 2 YEAR TERM	
Assessor Reed Heidelberger		Jeff Meland	2019
Building Official Lynn Timm		Gail Kulp	2020
Chief of Police Rick Wyffels		Lennie Murray	2019
City Attorney Tom Jacobson		Claudia Bursch	2020
Asst City Attorney Derek Trosvig		School Rep - Jill Johnson	
Asst City Attorney Michael Cass			
Asst City Attorney Gregory Donahue		<b>CHARTER COMMISSION - 4 YEAR TERM</b>	
Consulting Engineer Tim Schoonhoven		Margaret Kalina	2021
Finance Clerk Kathy Summer		Matthew Fischer	2021
Emergency Management Dir Jeff Karrow		Jerry Bienias	2021
Finance Director Jane Blade		William Bevill	2019
Fire Chief Jeff Karrow		Bill Finley	2019
Liquor Operations Manager Andrew Mellgren		Brandon Johnson	2023
Park and Facilities Div. Dir Bill Thoennes		Jeff Crosby	2023
Community Development Dir Mike Weber			
RCC Manager Vinnie Hennen		EXPLORE ALEXANDRIA TOURISM - 1 YEAR T	ERM
Street/Stormwater Div. Dir Dane Bosl		Concil Member Franzen	2019
AIRPORT COMMISSION - 3 YEARS TERM		<b>DEFERRED COMPENSATION COMMITTEE - 1</b>	YEAR TERM
Council Member Benson		Council Member Benson	2019
Don Clobes	2021	Christofer Olson - ALP	
Rod Karrow	2019	City Administrator	
City Engineer	2020	•	
		<b>ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - NO</b>	<u>TERM</u>
ALEXANDRIA AREA EDC JOINT BOARD - 3 YEAR TEI	<u>RM</u>	Mayor and City Council	
Joani Nielson	2019		
Jeff Patience	2020		
Matthew Fischer	2021	HOUSING & REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY -	5 YEAR TERM
		(EXPIRES JUNE 13)	
3 Township Representatives		Council Member Benson	2019
ALEXANDRIA DEVELOPERS LIAISON - NO TERM		(Council Rep. Term - Annual 1/1 to 12/31)	
Council Member Benson		Nicholas Heydt	2022
		Molly Larson	2023
ALEXANDRIA LAKES AREA SANITARY DISTRICT - 3		Scott Allen	2024
Roger Thalman	2022	Roger Thalman	2020
Tom Hayes	2022	Cindy Bigger	2020
Chuck Nettestad	2020	Lawrence Keenan	2021
Don Nolting	2020		

# 2019

#### **CITY OFFICIALS**

		MITTEES/COMMISSIONS	
(terr	ns expire at	the end of the years listed)	
INDUSTRIAL PARK BOARD OF DESIGN - 1 YEAR TE	RM	POLICE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION -	3 YEAR TERM
Council Member Jensen	2019	Jeff James	2021
Godffoli Weithber Gericen	2010	Don Nolting	2019
JOINT AIRPORT ZONING BOARD - 2 YEAR TERM		Colleen Boesen	2020
Council Member Benson	2020	Collecti Bocsell	2020
Paul Nelson	2020	PRESIDENT PROTEMPORE OF COUNCI	I - 1 YEAR TERM
1 ddi 14010011	2020	Council Member Jensen	2019
LAKES AREA EDA - TERM OF OFFICE		Courion Morrison Correcti	2010
Mayor		RUNESTONE COM CENTER COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TERM	
		Council Member Franzen	2021
LAKES AREA REC BOARD - (EXPIRES JULY 1) 3 YEA	AR TERM	Paul Schwartz	2021
Council Member Thalman	2021	Bruce Hanstad	2021
Council Member Jensen	2021	Judy Meyer	2019
		Pat Gustafson	2019
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM		Bill Bevill	2020
Council Member Benson	2019	Rod Lorenz	2020
Council Member Franzen	2019	1100 2010112	2020
City Administrator	_0.0	STORM WATER UTILITY COMMITTEE - 2	2 YFAR TFRM
City Attorney		Mark West	2019
On, / money		Tom Klemenhagen	2019
LIQUOR COMMISSION - 1 YEAR TERM		Gail Kulp	2020
Council Member Benson	2019	Tim Bayerl	2020
Council Member Jensen	2019	Dwain Schuette	2020
Mayor Carlson	2019	James Scott	2020
mayor cancer	20.0	James Cook	2020
PARK BOARD - 3 YEAR TERM		WC INITIATIVE ECON. DEV. BOARD - 3	YEAR TERM
Council Member Osterberg	2020	Council Member Jensen	2020
Carol Radil	2020		
Marcia Weisel	2020		
Janel Gronholz	2019		
Linda Kloubec	2019		
Erik Karlstad	2021		
PLANNING COMMISSION - 3 YEAR TERM			
Council Member Jensen	2020		
Kris Chisholm	2021		
Tyler Notch (unxprd term)	2020		
Chris Heuther (unxprd term)	2019		
Deb Parrott	2019		
Susan Anderson	2021		
Adam Barnett	2021		
City Attorney			
City Engineer			
Building Official			
Community Development Dir.			
PERSONNEL COMMITTEE - 1 YEAR TERM			
Council Member Osterberg	2019		
Mayor			

Mayor

City Administrator

Assistant Administrator/HR Director

#### **STANDING COMMITTEES - NO TERMS**

#### LOCAL GOVT COOR COMMITTEE AIRPORT ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

\*Dan Quiggle \*\*Don Clobes

\*\*Larry Pearson

#### Council Member Jensen

Council Member Jensen Jon Ladwig

**BUILDING BOARD OF APPEALS** 

Paul Ringdahl Dennis Bitzen Kent Rohr Mike Klimek

### JOINT FLOODWATER CONTROL BOARD

Paul Nelson

Mayor Mike Weber Rick Wyffels Tim Schoonhoven Dave Robley Marty Schultz Bill Thoennes

**HIGHWAY** 

UTILITY Scott Gilbertson Mike Weber Ted Cash Mayor Marty Schultz Tim Schoonhoven Jeff Karrow

\*City Representatives

\*\*County Representatives
\*\*\*Member At Large